Faux Leather, Faux Fur, Faux Real

Hello Lovelies! With today’s outfit post it would be a darn lie if I told you I was walking around Honolulu with this outfit on.  Even in the middle of December it does not get cold enough on this island.  To be honest I was sweating just taking these pictures…lol but I was in the mood to “dress up” for Winter and really wanted to wear my (faux) leather pants and (faux) fur vest together.

DSC01186_pp

After waiting for what seemed like an eternity I received these pants I purchased a couple of weeks ago from Alloy. I ordered them in October and they were backordered.

DSC01193_pp

But they were definitely worth the wait. They are super long, (I had to cuff mine under) and super soft and comfy to wear.  I absolutely love the look of them.  The only negative is that they do have a low-rise, nothing obscene, just a bit lower than I’m used to.

DSC01207_pp

This faux fur vest I’ve had for over ten years now and I’ve only had the opportunity to wear it a couple of times, but every time I do, it adds instant chic to my outfit and makes me feel well …posh.  Although its faux, its the quality that has allowed it to hold up its appearance all of these years, even after being stuffed in a vacuum sealed bag for most of its life . Every time I pull it out its luster  remains intact and its super soft.  Its one of  the best clothing investments I’ve made.  Another one of those items every woman should own, whether faux or real.

DSC01212_pp

A great fitting pair of leather pants, whether faux or real, also a must have.  They can be worn day or night. Be on the lookout for these pants in other upcoming outfit posts.
DSC01190

So what do you think of this “Faux Real” combination? Are you a fan of pairing leather and fur together?  I think the combination exudes a certain subtle, sexy elegance.  DSC01192_pp

What I’m Wearing:

Faux Fur Vest – Los Angeles Vendor (really old)

Heather Gray Turtleneck – Oldnavy.com (tall)

Faux Leather Pants – Jalate via Alloy.com (37″ inseam)

Black Booties – Christian Siriano for Payless

Bag – Louis Vuitton

Lipstick – MAC (Media)

I really wish it was cold enough here, for me to strut about town in this outfit, because I am definitely feeling this look. ;)

Thank you for reading!

Hugs,

Tanasha

4 thoughts on “Faux Leather, Faux Fur, Faux Real

  1. Tanasha, to me you absolutely are a fashion goddess and that fact that you are TALL makes it extra special. i have yet to see you in an outfit that didn’t make me drool and/or give me inspiration for a look that i personally haven’t tried and this outfit is no exception! i am on my way right now to alloy to order some of those pants (i forget about alloy although i have ordered from them before and was and am very pleased with my purchases) and that vest? well, maybe i will make that my first DIY project. <> i pulled my machine out of the closet yesterday and thought about you and smiled and that vest looks like it could be easy makings – i will keep you posted. take care of your fly self and keep those outfits and inspiration coming!

    • Thank you so much Deborah! That really means a lot to me. Hopefully I can continue to inspire. Yay! I’m so happy you broke out your machine. I can’t wait to see what you make. :)

  2. Love the outfit combo. Those pants are so hot! I also have a faux vest that I have had for years. As long as the faux leather or fur looks nice I will wear it.

    • Hi Kay! Thank you! I’m loving these pants as well. Will be posting many outfits in them. I agree it’s definitely about the quality of the leather and fur whether faux or real.;)

Comments are closed.